Shared Technical Services Advisory Committee (STSAC)

On behalf of all ECNO member boards participating in the Shared Technical Services Initiative the STSAC is responsible for the following:

  • Oversee the implementation and operations of the Shared Technical Services;
  • Establish priorities, standards, procedures and guidelines and make recommendations to the EAC;
  • Provide support and direction to the Program Manager of Shared Technical Services ;
  • Prepare and review job postings as it relates to the ECNO Shared Technical Services;
  • Review products and services and provide advice and recommendations;
  • Review requests or proposals for other Shared Technical Services and provide recommendations to the EAC;
  • Review the operating budget of the Shared Technical Services;
  • Report on a regular basis to the ECNO Advisory.

The makeup of the STS Advisory Committee is as follows:

NamePositionSchool Boardemail
james-proulxJames ProulxChairCatholic District School Board of Eastern
Paulla BennettVice ChairYork Region District School Board
Sean HeuchertPeterborough Victoria Northumberland Clarington Catholic District School board
Roch LachapelleConseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel Ontario
Michael ForgieSimcoe County District School Board
Chris DaleLondon Catholic District School Board
Non Voting Members
Derek GalipeauProgram ManagerDistrict School Board of Niagara
Dean CurrieCOSBO
Paul HatalaOSAPACMinistry of Education
Ron PlaizierCommittee AdvisorBlue Heron IT Consulting
Wayne TomsDirector of Customer SolutionsECNO

Please contact the chairperson of the STSAC should you require additional information or to learn how to get involved.